Hawthorn School for Girls

Home >> For Educators >> Calendar

Career and PD Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday - January 8, 2019
    • Classes Resume
    Friday - January 11, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Future Prize Challenge

      CIS Ontario Future Prize Challenge

      Friday, January 11, 2019 - Coaches' PD

      Location TBD

      Thursday, January 31, 2018 - Future Prize

      Upper Canada College

      Grades 6-8

    Tuesday - January 15, 2019
    • CIS Visual Arts Festival (CISVAF) St. Andrew's College

      CIS Visual Arts Festival (CISVAF)

      Tuesday, January 22, 2019

      St. Andrew's College

      Grades 10-12

    Tuesday - January 22, 2019
  • Tuesday - February 5, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Head's Education Law Symposium 8:00 AM to 12:30 PMBorden Ladner Gervais Law Offices
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Midterm Break
    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • Midterm Break
    Tuesday - February 19, 2019
    • CISMF Rehearsal
    Wednesday - February 20, 2019
    • Conversation Circle: English Language Learner (ELL) Educators 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Thursday - February 21, 2019
    Saturday - February 23, 2019
    • CIS Thrive Leaders

      CIS Thrive Leaders

      Saturday, February 23, 2019

      TMS

      Grades 7-12

    • CIS Ontario Thrive Student Leaders 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 26, 2019
    • Women's Network Event 5:00 PM to 7:30 PMUpper Canada College
  • Saturday - March 9, 2019
    • March Break Starts
    Monday - March 25, 2019
    • March Break Ends - Classes Resume
    Wednesday - March 27, 2019
    Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Executive Assistants Conference 2019

      THEME: Tips & Tools for Building Resilience and Reducing Stress

      March 28-29, 2019
      White Oaks Resort & Spa


      Conference Centre

      253 Taylor Road SS4

      Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

      Canada L0S 1J0


      Cost: $595.00

      Contact: Yvonne Hildebrandt

    Friday - March 29, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Executive Assistants Conference 2019

      THEME: Tips & Tools for Building Resilience and Reducing Stress

      March 28-29, 2019
      White Oaks Resort & Spa


      Conference Centre

      253 Taylor Road SS4

      Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

      Canada L0S 1J0


      Cost: $595.00

      Contact: Yvonne Hildebrandt

  • Wednesday - April 3, 2019
    • CISAA SPRING Executive Committee Meeting 12:00 PMTBC
    • Coaches Meeting and PD Workshop 4:00 PM
    Friday - April 5, 2019
    • CISMF Concert Weekend Rehearsals
    Saturday - April 6, 2019
    • CISMF Concert Weekend Rehearsals
    Sunday - April 7, 2019
    • CISMF Concert 3:00 PMRoy Thompson Hall
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • Athletic Directos's Meeting Nichols School
    Wednesday - April 10, 2019
    • Athletic Directos's Meeting Nichols School
    Saturday - April 13, 2019
    • Annual Conference MacLachlan College
    • CITE Annual Conference
    • CITE Conference
    • 2019 CITE Conference 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM

      2019 CITE Conference
      Interweaving the Strands
      (Startling Discoveries Often Result)
      Saturday, April 13, 2019.
      8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


      In The Medium is the Massage, artist Marshall McLuhan says, "When two seemingly disparate elements are imaginatively apposed, put in apposition in new and unique ways, startling discoveries often result." This is the idea that led us to the conference theme "Interweaving the Strands (Startling Discoveries Often Result)." We imagine you bringing your experience and stories of interweaving the strands of learning in your classrooms. There will be workshops, and our exciting keynote speaker, Paul Miller (djspooky .com), will discuss intertextuality. Details about the InCITE writing prompt will follow in the next newsletter, but you can expect it to be an invitation for the students to write fan fiction. (That's right, unleash your inner Frodo.)

    Monday - April 15, 2019
    • Heads' Network Spring Meeting 9:00 AM to 1:00 PMHoly Name of Mary College School
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Drama Festival 10:00 AM to 9:00 PMStratford Festival
    Thursday - April 25, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Drama Festival 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 30, 2019
    • Curriculum Leaders' Meeting 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMThe Bishop Strachan School
  • Wednesday - May 1, 2019
    • CISAA Annual Directors' Meeting Rocky Crest TBC
    Thursday - May 2, 2019
    • CISAA Annual Directors' Meeting Rocky Crest TBC
    Friday - May 3, 2019
    • CISAA Annual Directors' Meeting Rocky Crest TBC
    Saturday - May 4, 2019
    • Ontario Spanish Secondary School Contest Upper Canada College
  • Saturday - June 1, 2019
    • Admissions/ Enrolment Management Professional Learning Day BMO Institute for Learning
    Monday - June 3, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Admissions & Enrolment Management Professional Learning Day BMO Centre for Learning
    • Constitutional Meeting and CISAA Trade Show Crescent School
    Monday - June 24, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Future Skills Institute 2019
    Tuesday - June 25, 2019
    • CIS Ontario Future Skills Institute 2019
  • Friday - September 20, 2019
    • Drama Educators' Network Meeting & Professional Learning DaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 6:00 PMStratford Festival
    Monday - September 23, 2019
    • Music Educators' Network MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. St. Andrew's College
  • Wednesday - October 2, 2019
    • New Teachers' Orientation WorkshopSignup for an alert reminder.

      Teachers NEW to CIS Ontario Member Schools

    Thursday - October 3, 2019
    • Business Officers Network Meeting and Professional LearningSignup for an alert reminder.

      Audience: Chief Financial Officers

    Friday - October 4, 2019
    • Business Officers Network Meeting and Professional LearningSignup for an alert reminder.

      Audience: Chief Financial Officers

    Saturday - October 5, 2019
    • Cohort 21 Meeting #1Signup for an alert reminder. The York School
    Tuesday - October 8, 2019
    • Instructional Coaching Professional Learning DaySignup for an alert reminder. Ridley College

      Administrators, Curriculum Leaders & Teacher Leaders

    Tuesday - October 29, 2019
    • Fall Curriculum Leaders' Network MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. Lakefield College School
  • Tuesday - November 5, 2019
    • Fall Heads' Network Meeting & CIS Ontario Annual General MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 7:00 PMSt. Mildred's-Lightbourn School
    Tuesday - November 12, 2019
    • New Governors' WorkshopSignup for an alert reminder. BMO Institute for Learning
    Saturday - November 16, 2019
    • Cohort 21 Meeting #2Signup for an alert reminder. Location TBC
    Tuesday - November 19, 2019
    • Fall Librarians' Network CISMF Audition Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - November 25, 2019
    • Experiential Educators' ConferenceSignup for an alert reminder. UCC Norval Outdoor School
    Tuesday - November 26, 2019
    • Experiential Educators' ConferenceSignup for an alert reminder. UCC Norval Outdoor School
  • Friday - December 6, 2019
    • Supporting Students' Well-Being Conference Signup for an alert reminder. BMO Institute for Learning

      Learning Support, Counselling, Boarding, Well-=being, Student Life and Health Services

Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >



powered by finalsite