Bayview Glen

Home >> About Us  >> Governance

CIS Ontario Governance

The CIS Ontario Board is composed of 13 elected directors:

  • the past Chair of the Board;
  • four individuals each of whom at the time of his/her election was a member of the governing body of a Member School;
  • four individuals each of whom hold the position of Chief Executive Officer or Administrative Officer or any analogous position of a Member School, so long as such individual retains such a position (e.g. Head of School);
  • four individuals each of whom is independent of the governance or administrative strucure of any Member School. Directors serve four one-year terms.

The Board meets a minimum of four times per year and much of the work of the Board is conducted through Board Committees that are described in the CIS Ontario Board Structure document.

CIS Ontario Board Members 2018-2019


David Thompson - Montcrest School 

Representing Heads

Cheryl Boughton - Elmwood School 

Rosemary Evans – University of Toronto Schools 

Ed Kidd – Ridley College

Derek Logan – Kingsway College School


Representing Governors 

Joseph Adamo - Holy Trinity School 

Chris Matthews - Havergal College 

David Singh - St. John’s-Kilmarnock School 

Erin LeBlanc – Albert College 


Alan Whyte - Chair 

Dan Hill 

Stephanie Young


 The Mabin School
Appleby College
 Kempenfelt Bay School

powered by finalsite